Day of Rest

In the English vernacular” I’m knackered”. After three days out of the last four days on the road I’m exhausted. A sign of my illness no doubt as well as the variable sleep patterns over the weekend.

I had enough energy to walk to the doctor for my weekly INR this morning  where my blood had thinned to 3.4  and so above target, requiring a more complex combination of 7mga nd 8mg Warfarin each day to achieve my target of approx 2.5.

The rest of the day I have laid in bed – resting. It goes to prove that as I reach the half way point of the chemotherapy and inspite of outward appearances I am feeling the effects. I won’t let that stop me doing things but I do need to build in rest times in a way I would not have needed to in the past. 

Resting Dragonfly at the weekend (nr Abingdon)

Like the Dragonfly in the picture above it’s time to chill!

One thought on “Day of Rest

Leave a Reply

